eKensington Submission Guidelines:
Kensington is looking for submissions for eKensington, our new digital publishing imprint! eKensington offers us a fantastic opportunity to pursue projects that previously may not have quite fit within our various imprints for a variety of reasons: they may blend genres or have stories that are off the beaten track or simply resist categorization entirely. Specifically, we’re hoping to find edgy and daring voices across a wide spectrum of genres: romance of all types and heat levels (including erotica), mystery, suspense, thriller, urban fantasy, and other types of commercial fiction. We welcome novellas and full-length novels as long as they tell a satisfying and well-written story!

PLEASE QUERY US BY EMAIL AND INCLUDE YOUR SYNOPSIS AS A WORD ATTACHMENT.

SUBMIT TO ONE EDITOR ONLY. From the list of editors and their areas of interest, determine which editor would be best suited to or most interested in the type of book you are proposing. Address the submission to that editor’s attention.

ALLOW AT LEAST THREE MONTHS FOR RESPONSE. PLEASE DO NOT CALL THE KENSINGTON OFFICES.

IF YOU DO NOT HEAR BACK ON YOUR QUERY, IT MEANS THAT WE ARE NOT INTERESTED IN YOUR MANUSCRIPT.

Editorial Staff—Kensington and Citadel

John Scognamiglio, Editor-in-Chief of Kensington, Fiction (historical romance, women’s contemporary fiction, historical fiction, paranormal romance, urban fantasy, gay fiction, cozy and historical mysteries, suspense, young adult fiction, erotica, as well as short contemporaries with Alpha heroes) Word count for mysteries is 75,000-100,000 words. jscognamiglio@kensingtonbooks.com

Michaela Hamilton, Editor-in-Chief of Citadel, Executive Editor of Kensington (nonfiction including popular culture, current events, narrative nonfiction, true crime, business, biography, memoir, law enforcement, military; selected fiction including thrillers, mainstream novels). mhamilton@kensingtonbooks.com

Alicia Condon, Editorial Director (60,000-word contemporary romance with Alpha heroes or small town settings, high concept single title contemporary romance, paranormal and fantasy romance, romantic suspense, historical romance, young adult paranormal romance of 80,000 – 100,000 words). acondon@kensingtonbooks.com

Selena James, Executive Editor, Dafina Books (African-American fiction and nonfiction, including inspirational, young adult, romance, and pop culture). sjames@kensingtonbooks.com

Esi Sogah, Senior Editor (historical romance, paranormal romance, contemporary romance for Zebra, cozy mysteries, suspense thrillers and select women's fiction).   esogah@kensingtonbooks.com

Melissa Demarest (westerns, true crime, current events, humor, pop culture, Judaica, thrillers, military fiction and nonfiction, sports, how-to, science, world and American history, narrative nonfiction).  mdemarest@kensingtonbooks.com

Mercedes Fernandez, Assistant Editor, Dafina Books (African-American and multicultural fiction, including young adult, romance and inspirational). mfernandez@kensingtonbooks.com

Peter Senftleben, Assistant Editor (mainstream and women’s fiction, mystery, suspense/thriller, urban fantasy, paranormal and contemporary romance, romantic suspense, erotic romance, gay fiction, young adult fiction, pop culture, humor, entertainment). mailto:psenftleben@kensingtonbooks.com

Martin Biro, Assistant Editor (women’s fiction, mysteries, historical fiction, thrillers, gay fiction, historical romance, young adult) mbiro@kensingtonbooks.com